OU Law LLM Class of 2014 Celebrates Graduation

Approximately 35 LL.M. candidates, their families, friends, and OU Law professors celebrated graduation on May 9. Students shared their favorite foods from their home countries—ranging from barbecue ribs to kodi guddu gasagasala jura: boiled eggs in poppy seed sauce.

Professors attending included Owen Anderson, Taiawagi Helton, Peter Kutner, Monica Ehrman, Gail Mullins, Daniel Nicholson, and David Dye.


Professor Robertson receives The David L. Boren Award for Outstanding Global Engagement

OU Law Professor Lindsay Robertson was selected as the first recipient of The David L. Boren Award for Outstanding Global Engagement.  This award was designed to recognize The University of Oklahoma faculty who has exhibited outstanding commitment to and support for the university’s international mission.

Professor Robertson has had a profound impact on the College of Law’s efforts to promote greater global engagement. 


2014 Convocation

OU Law celebrated the graduation of 153 juris doctorate and 20 master of laws students on Saturday, May 10th at the Oklahoma City Civic Center Music Hall.  
Serving as the keynote speaker for the convocation was United States Court of Appeals for the Tenth Circuit Judge Robert E. Bacharach.  President Barack Obama nominated Judge Bacharach January 4, 2013, when the set was vacated by Robert Henry.  The United States Senate confirmed his nomination February 25, 2013 and he received his commission February 28, 2013. 


The Student Bar Association Welcomes a New Board of Governors

The Student Bar Association (SBA) wraps us the 2013-2014 school year by electing a new Board of Governors.  The SBA Board of Governors for 2014-2015 is as follows:

President: Elise Puma, 3L
Executive Vice President: Christy Atwood, 2L
Vice President of Finance: Cassandra Kolenda, 3L
Vice President of Marketing: Kristin Newman, 2L
Vice President of Special Events: Melissa Cowle, 2L
Vice President of Programming: Erin Erhardt, 3L
3L Class President: Luke Miles, 3L
2L Class President: Sam Merchant, 2L
1L Class President: Elected in Fall